Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

BFI: PDF Funded Movie Nights – 1000 Londoners

November 2, 2015

Chocolate Films have been funded by the BFI to host a series of special screenings around London’s beautiful independent cinemas throughout November. So we’ve selected some of our favourite 1000 Londoners films so far to be shown alongside rare archive footage of London. Each week our movie nights will have a different theme, starting with Night Crawlers, then Easy Riders, and finishing with Fight Club

Week 1:

Night Crawlers

Who are the Londoners who come out at night? Meet the clubbers, cabaret artistes, escorts and night workers of the city in this collection of films.

Mon 2 Nov – Hackney Attic, Hackney
Tues 3 Nov – The Exhibit, Balham
Weds 4 Nov – Deptford Cinema, Deptford
Thurs 5 Nov – Stow Film Lounge, Walthamstow
Fri 6 Nov – Hotel Elephant, Elephant and Castle

Week 2:

Easy Riders

Meet the Londoners on two wheels. Join the Critical Mass protest, discover the derelict estate turned BMX playground and explore some legendary biker hang-outs.

Mon 16 Nov – Hackney Attic, Hackney
Tues 17 Nov – The Exhibit, Balham
Weds 18 Nov -Deptford Cinema, Deptford
Thurs 19 Nov – Stow Film Lounge, Walthamstow
Fri 20 Nov – Hotel Elephant, Elephant and Castle

Week 3:

Fight Club

We’re breaking the first rule of fight club… At this screening you’ll be introduced to London’s fighters including a professional wrestler, a Shaolin Monk, a UFC fighter and the world’s best Street Fighter gamer.

Mon 23 Nov – Hackney Attic, Hackney
Tues 24 Nov – The Exhibit, Balham
Weds 25 Nov – Deptford Cinema, Deptford
Thurs 26 Nov – Stow Film Lounge, Walthamstow
Fri 27 Nov – Hotel Elephant, Elephant and Castle

Details

Date:
November 2, 2015